Jobs disappear after upgrading from 1.2.x to 1.3.x

Problem


After upgrading from Sync & Save 1.2.x to 1.3.x the list of jobs may appear to be missing recent changes.
This is because Sync & Save upgraded the wrong copy of the Sync & Save configuration. This can happen if different editions (PLUS or standard) of Sync & Save have been installed on the machine.

Solution 1: Before Installing Upgrade


If you have not yet installed the 1.3.x upgrade, then follow these instructions to insure that Sync & Save upgrades the correct configuration:
  1. In Sync & Save 1.2.x, choose Tools | Configuration Data, and note the folder that opens. It should be similar to
    "C:\ProgramData\Pine Street Data\Sync And Save\1.2.16" or
    "C:\ProgramData\Pine Street Data\Sync And Save For SharePoint\1.2.16"
  2. Delete all other folders located under "C:\ProgramData\Pine Street Data" while leaving the folder from step 1 in place.
  3. Install the 1.3.x upgrade. The correct jobs will be upgraded.

Solution 2: After Installing Upgrade


If you have already installed the 1.3.x upgrade and find that the wrong configuration was upgraded, follow these instructions:
  1. Determine the correct configuration data to upgrade. The folder will be located under
    "C:\ProgramData\Pine Street Data". Check the program name, version number and date on the files to make sure you have selected the correct folder.
  2. Delete all other folders located under "C:\ProgramData\Pine Street Data" while leaving the folder from step 1 in place.
  3. Delete all folders located under "C:\ProgramData\doForms". Note that if you have made any changes in version 1.3.x, this step will delete your changes.
  4. Run Sync & Save. The folder you identified in step 1 will be upgraded.

Viewing the ProgramData folder


By default the ProgramData folder is hidden. To show the folder, when in Windows Explorer, select Organize | Folder and search options. Then choose "Show hidden files, folders, and drives".



Feedback and Knowledge Base